Hanes-Leffingwell leaves office as new administration begins

On April 19, Antonio Martinez and Tevin Asamoah officially took office as the president and vice president of the Washburn Student Government Association following its final all-senate meeting of the 2022-2023 academic year.

Shayden Hanes, former president of WSGA, and Quinn Leffingwell, former vice president of WSGA, gave their final reports before they adjourned the meeting, marking the end of the Hanes-Leffingwell administration.

Martinez and Asamoah were sworn into office alongside their new cabinet members. The new WSGA cabinet is as follows:

Antonio Martinez, president
Tevin Asamoah, vice president
Dante Jordan, administrative assistant
Ryan Durst, legislative research director
Emma Froese, communications and marketing director
Sierra Jeter, health and wellness director
JoAnna Marks, diversity, equity and inclusion director
Cameron Meseke, chief of staff
George Burdick, budget director

The Martinez-Asamoah administration will serve for the 2023-2024 academic year.

Edited by Aja Carter and Glorianna Noland