Washburn University Students Inducted into Nursing Honor Society

Washburn University

TOPEKA – A total of 19 Students in the School of Nursing at Washburn University were inducted into the Eta Kappa Chapter-at-Large of the Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing. Also inducted was Crystal Acker, an assistant professor in the WU School of Nursing.

To qualify, a student must have completed at least half of the nursing curriculum, have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 and rank in the upper 35 percent of the class.

Student inductees included: Jessica J. Aebi, Ashley Toft, Andrea B. Bruna, Sarah Morrison, Lauren A. Tate, Chelsey R. Acree, Elizabeth A Dodd, Sarah E. Maas, Monica R. Alegria, Madeline Conduff, Leanne Finney, Tina M. Gehring, Justin Jurgens, Lorraine Lick, Natalie Nixon, Rebekah L. Phelps-Roper, Jaclyn Schreiner, Zoe S. Simmons, Maureen L. Wolf and Kimberly L. Beem.