Brief: WU Debate victory in Missouri Classic

Review Staff Report

Will Starks, sophomore,  Washburn University’s debate team won the Missouri Classic parliamentary debate tournament hosted by University of Missouri.

Quintin Brown and Will Starks currently rank ninth   among the best teams in the National Parliamentrary Tournament of Excellence.

The second best team, Kaitlyn Bull and Ryan Kelly, also represent Washburn.

Brown and Starks competed against Colorado State Pueblo in the final round and won on a 2-1 decision.