Nonoso inducts new members at Washburn University

Press Release

Eleven collegiate members and three honorary members were recently inducted in Nonoso, an alumnae women’s honorary society at Washburn University.  The honorary organization recognizes outstanding Washburn senior women based on their moral integrity, merit, community involvement, leaderships qualities and academic achievements.


New student members, listed below by hometown, are:


Ellinwood: Jane Billinger


Fort Leavenworth: Joni Wiley


Hutchinson: Katlin Hays


Independence: Mary Bannwarth


Kansas City, Mo.: Diana Crain


Marion: Jessica Vogel


Ozawkie: Jayme Barnes


Prairie Village: Kristin Navarre


Shawnee: Allison King


Topeka: Lindsey Himpel, Rebecca Lange


The honorary members are: Marsha Carrasco Cooper, director, student activities and Greek life; Nancy Edwards Cottril, from Topeka; and Cindi Morrison, director, Mulvane Art Museum.  They were nominated by the active chapter for their outstanding contributions to Washburn and the community.



The Sophomore Cup Award was given to Claire Crawford, Topeka