Washburn students inducted into Lambda Nu national honor society

Twenty-one Washburn University undergraduate and post-baccalaureate students who were recently inducted into Lambda Nu, the national honor society for radiologic and imaging sciences.

Inductees, which include students enrolled in distance education classes, are:

Americus – Jordan D. Heins

Broken Bow, Okla. – Leah Carol Storey

Carbondale – Lindsay Christine Girardin

Erie – Paula Renae Collins

Hesston – Kaitlyn Ann Buller

Hiawatha – Brooklyn Nicole SchuetzIronton, Ohio – Tracy L. Edwards

Junction City – Desiree Dawn Johnson

Lawrence – Jenna Shae Fugate, Ashley Huerter

Oakley – Morgan Jewel Martin

Oregon, Ohio – Brooke R. Hyndman

Red Lodge, Mont. – Tammy A. McDowell

Santa Maria, Calif. – Matthew Martin O’Brien

Rexburg, Idaho – Jennifer June Jacobs

Salina – Billie A. Baringer

Thayer – Nicholas Morse

Topeka – Caprice Cortez, Abbigail Rose Eggen, Colby Michelle Henning

Wethersfield, Conn. – Samuela Mannino

The goals of Lambda Nu are to foster academic scholarship at the highest academic levels, promote research and investigation in the radiologic and imaging sciences and recognize exemplary scholarship