Washburn students into Phi Kappa Phi national honor society

Forty-two Washburn  University  graduate and undergraduate students were recently inducted into the Phi Kappa Phi national honor society.

Those elected to membership include juniors in the top 7.5 percent of their class and seniors in the top 10 percent of their class, along with outstanding graduate students, faculty, professional staff and alumni.

Phi Kappa Phi, founded in 1897, is the nation’s oldest all-discipline honor society. The mission of the organization is to recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service to others.

New inductees are:

Basehor:  Eleanor Heimbaugh

Burlington:  Anne Cuffe

Coldwater:  Rachael Johnson

Clay Center:  Teresa Pearson

Clovis, N.M.:  Delania Thomas

Derby:  Carly Boswell

Dixon, Calif.:  Christine Logan

Emporia:  Laura Marie Webb

Filley, Neb.:  Courtney Wallman

Hanover:  Allison Bruna

Holton:  Courtney Davis

Kansas City, Kan..:  Kristopher Davis, Colleen McSorley

Manly, Iowa:  Maggie Brown

Meriden:  Amber Weishaar

Netawaka:  Christina Irvine, Richard Irvine

Osage City:  Amber Oshel

Perry:  Chelsea Williams

Rossville:  Russell Minnis

Silver Lake:  Quin Bruce, Adam Wetzel

Spring Hill, Tenn.:  Nicholas Campbell

Suizhou,Hubei, China:  Binbin Wu

Tonganoxie:  Lauren Himpel

Topeka:  Julia Brummer, Anna Frantz, Kathleen Garrett, Dilruba Gulshan, Katie Johnson, Shane Kennedy, Renea Langer, Thomas Lorson, Susan Ortega, Allyson Porter, Joceleyn Price, Saul Schwartz, Mallory Shehi, Mark Stancliffe, Brett Yingling

Ulysses:  Alyssa Buxman

Wuyi, China:  Anqi Zhang