Students inducted into criminal justice honor society

Opus 150 was commissioned as a part of the celebration of Washburn’s 150th anniversary.

Sigma Lambda, a criminal justice honor society has inducted 24 Washburn students into its society.

Membership is based on academic merit and restricted to criminal justice majors who have completed 12 hours of criminal justice course work with a minimum 3.2 grade point average. In addition, an overall GPA of 3.2 is required for all course work completed at Washburn and the member must be in good standing with the criminal justice department.

The mission of Sigma Lambda is to recognize and promote service and leadership in the classroom and community in order to prepare members for careers in the field of criminal justice. Sigma Lambda is sponsored by the Washburn Criminal Justice Association.

Students inducted, listed by hometowns, are:

Circleville: John Varney

Effingham: Ynacio Bautista

Great Bend: Randi McAfee

Hoxie: Tayler Hawks

Kansas City, Kan.: Kelsey Bliss

Lee’s Summit, Mo.: Tracy Ewert

Maple Hill: Loni Larson

Olathe: Kelsea Shellenberger

Paola: Rachel Burdge

Salina: Kelsie Klotzbach

Scott City: Nicole Walker

Smith Center: Amanda M. Williams

Stilwell: Matt Holloway

Topeka: Davis Atteberry, Madison Butler, Adrianna Cortez, Garrett Hebert, Kim Jackson, Shirley McCulley, Wyatt McKay, Jerry Viera, Allison Weir

Wamego: Andrew Wahlmeier

Wellsville: Jesse D. Campell