Student Alumni Association Board Members

Good afternoon everyone,

I would like to take a moment to congratulate our new Student Alumni Leadership Board Officers Camille Cortez, Glynnis Debenham, Nathaniel Higdon, Christina Pirtle, and Savannah White. These five outstanding students were selected after a formal application and interview process. With their proven leadership abilities, they will serve the Student Alumni Association and the Washburn community well.

The Student Alumni Association is a growing campus organization with the goal of introducing current students to the Washburn Alumni Association and its numerous benefits before graduating. Members will have the opportunity to gain valuable leadership skills while serving our campus and community. As a reminder, general membership in the Student Alumni Association costs only $10 per year and entitles students to the same membership privileges as any other member. Any current Washburn student is eligible to join today. If you know of anyone that might be interested, please relay this e-mail, or have them contact me at [email protected] or by phone at 785-670-1651.

Thanks for your help in spreading the word about this exciting campus organization.

Danny Funk, MBA

Assistant Director

Washburn University Alumni Association