WSGA President and Vice President candidates announced

Candidates: Abby Trautman and Dylan Babcock are current WSGA committee members running for the 2020-2021 President and Vice President election(s).

Nikki Kraaijeveld and Joelle Conway

WSGA announced the presidential candidates for the 2020-2021 school year at its weekly meeting Wednesday, Feb. 5.

The first pair running for President and Vice President, respectively, is Abby Trautman and Dylan Babcock. Trautman currently serves as the Chair of the Committee of Campus and Community Affairs. Babcock currently serves as the Vice-Chair of the Committee of Campus and Community Affairs.

The two have been working together for the duration of the 2019-2020 school year. During their campaign announcement, the duo touched on their esteem and strong partnership.

The second set of candidates are Prithvi Kunwar and Eliana Pendergrass. Kunwar is currently a senator for WSGA and is running for President.

Pendergrass is not a member of WSGA, but has a strong desire to serve the students of Washburn.

Campaigns for both teams began after the announcement at the Wednesday night WSGA meeting. Candidates for President and Vice President are still being accepted by Caleb Soliday, WSGA Chief of Staff. Write-ins are accepted as well. Voting will be held Mar. 3-5.

For more information about the election, visit WSGA’s page on or drop by the WSGA office in the Union Underground.

Edited by Hannah Alleyne, Wesley Tabor, Diana Martinez-Ponce