Mikkelsen, Rodriguez win WSGA Presidential, Vice President election

Malcolm Mikkelsen has been elected WSGA President with Nikki Rodriguez as Vice President.

Adam Vlach

Malcolm Mikkelsen and Nikki Rodriguez were announced at 1 p.m. Friday, March 11 as the winners of the 2016 Washburn Student Government Association Presidential and Vice President election. 

Mikkelsen and Rodriguez beat out opponents Natasha Martinez and Jack Van Dam. 728 students voted in total.

This year, both parties worked with Washburn Student Media to create campaign videos and participated in two debates, one hosted by Student Media and the other by Mabee Library.

Elections were open from Tuesday through Thursday.