Greek award winners at Washburn University named

Press Release / Washburn Review

TOPEKA – Greek Awards were recently distributed to members of Washburn University’s fraternities and sororities at the annual banquet sponsored by the Student Activities and Greek Life office.  The awards recognize and honor those chapters and members who have demonstrated excellence in a variety of categories.

Individual award recipients included the following:

Alumni of the Year:  Grady Woodruff, Topeka, Kappa Sigma fraternity

Greek Man of the Year:  Ryan Calovich, Topeka, Alpha Delta fraternity

Greek Woman of the Year:  Jonell Wiley, Ft. Leavenworth, Alpha Phi sorority

New Member of the Year (sorority):  Margeaux Seymour, Topeka, Zeta Tau Alpha sorority

New Member of the Year (fraternity):  Adam Teel, Hutchinson, Sigma Phi Epsilon fraternity

Panhellenic President 2010:  Jaylyn Beaty, Topeka 

Interfraternity Council President 2010:  Joseph Astrab, Winfield  

Greek Council President 2010: Laura Wywadis, Topeka

Sorority and Fraternity Awards

Outstanding Scholarship Award:  Zeta Tau Alpha sorority 2010-11

Leadership and Wellness Award: Sigma Phi Epsilon fraternity 2010-11

Outstanding Community Service and Philanthropy:  Delta Gamma Sorority & Sigma Phi Epsilon fraternity 2010-11

Membership Development and Retention:  Sigma Phi Epsilon fraternity 2010-11

Standards of Excellence Chapter:  Sigma Phi Epsilon fraternity 2010-11