Dancing Blues members named; to perform at home games

Members of the 2011-12 Washburn University Dancing Blues have

been named and will be performing at home football and basketball games, as well as several special events throughout the next school year.


Members of the 2011-12 Dancing Blues are:


Independence: Brooke Rollison


Lenexa: London Wise


Oskaloosa: Chanel Reiling


Salina: Hannah Weis


Tecumseh: Becky Addington


Topeka: Evan Arnold, Lindsay Brier-Smith, Claire Crawford, Katelyn

Eshelman, Mariah Holt, Cari Howarter, Maggie Isaacson, Lexi Lemons,

Emily Mirsch, Josie Price, Jennifer Rosebaugh, Nichelle Whightsil, Maura

Woolsey, Brittany Young


Wichita: Kirsten Steckline


The coach of the Dancing Blues is Angie Price.