Washburn students inducted in international English honor society

Nineteen Washburn University students were recently inducted into the Sigma Tau Delta international English honor society.  New members are:

Cimarron: Alison Ketzner

Lawrence: Summer Workman

Maple Hill:  Becky Armstrong

Platte City, Mo.: David White

Silver Lake: Breanna Howser


Topeka:  Brenda Blackman, Brandon Blick, Shawna Brewer, Christianna Doole, Rachael Hall, Rylie Hamilton, George Hogberg, Katie Johnson, Timothy Lake, Lara McDonald, Meghan Olson, Cahterine Peppers, Leslie Switzer, Kerry Wharton.

Sigma Tau Delta strives to confer distinction upon students of the English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate and professional studies. Membership requirements include a 3.0 grade point average in the English major and overall, a standing in the top 35 percent of the class, a record of having taken at least two English literature/language courses beyond the usual freshman required courses, and having completed at least three semesters of college work.