New members named to NoNoSo honorary society at Washburn

Press Release

(TOPEKA, KS) – Fifteen collegiate members and five honorary members were recently inducted in NoNoSo, an alumnae women’s honor society at Washburn University. The organization recognizes outstanding Washburn senior women based on their moral integrity, merit, community involvement, leadership qualities and academic achievements.

New student members, listed below by hometown, are:

Abilene:  Bonnie McKee

Axtell:  Stacy Koch

Cheney:  Rachel Schomacker

Garden City:  Rachel Klaus

Independence:  Kaitlyn Porter

Mound City:  Jessie McGown

Shawnee:  Kristen Onions

Tipton:  Ashley Garcia

Topeka:  Evan Arnold, Marissa Bradley, Kathryn Meehan, Margeaux Seymour, Sydney Spyres, Sarah Tripp

Wichita:  Shelbie Konkel

The honorary members are: Jessica Neumann Barraclough, director, student activities and Greek life; The Honorable Christel Marquardt, jd ’74;     

Carol Neider Spencer, ba ’71;

Dona Walker, director, multicultural affairs;

Kerry Wynn, associate professor, history.